Dandelion Readers (U11-20) – Set 2 ‘Chips for Lunch’

Phonic Books UK

Phonic Books Dandelion Readers Set 2 Units 11-20 Chips for Lunch (two letter spellings sh, ch, th, ng, qu, wh, -ed, -ing, -le) comprises ten books and is aimed at children in Reception to Year 2.

Each book introduces adjacent consonants (consonant diagraphs).

Each unit introduces new letters/sounds while supporting previously taught phonic letters/sounds and high-frequency words.

Unit 11: Chips for lunch (ch)
Unit 12: The Cash (sh)
Unit 13: Thump, Thump (th)
Unit 14: Raj Gets a Shock (ck)
Unit 15: The Sting (ng)
Unit 16: The Quilt (qu and ve)
Unit 17: When Dad Got Cross (wh and two syllables)
Unit 18: Dan Is Trapped (-ed and two syllables)
Unit 19: The Fishing Trip (-ing and two syllables)
Unit 20: Apple Crumble (-le and two syllables).


incl. GST

Prod. Code: DR5DK