Magic Belt Series (12 books)

Phonic Books UK

Zak is ten years old. He lives with his grandpa. One day, Grandpa gets very sick. When Zak goes to seek help, he meets a wizard. Strangely, the wizard already knows that Zak’s grandpa is sick. He offers to cure his grandpa and, in return, Zak must go on a quest. He must find ten magic gems. Zak sets off with his friend, Finn. How will they find the magic gems? Will they find them in time to save Grandpa?

Twelve fantasy and adventure stories for pupils ages 8 to 14 who would benefit from a beginning phonics programme. The Magic Belt series starts at CVC/CVCC level text, then builds up reading skills in a step-by-step phonics progression, allowing practice and consolidation at each level. To promote interest, the series feature one continuous story when read in sequence, with the conclusion in the final book.

Book 1: cvc, cvcc
Book 2: cvcc
Book 3: cvcc
Book 4: ccvc and ‘ed’
Book 5: ccvcc
Book 6: ‘ch’ and ‘tch’
Book 7: ‘sh’
Book 8: ‘th’
Book 9: ‘ck’ and ‘qu’
Book 10: ‘ng’
Book 11: ‘wh’ and ‘ing’
Book 12: ‘le’


incl. GST

Prod. Code: MB1


Quantity Discount (%) Price
1 - 3 $110
4 - 7 10 % $99
8 - 11 15 % $93.50
12+ 20 % $88