Dandelion World Non-fiction – Reading and Writing Activities for Stages 16-20

Phonic Books UK


Phonic Books Dandelion World Stages 16-20 Reading and Writing Activities is a reproducible resource that accompanies Dandelion World Stages 16 20 non fiction readers. It provides children with an engaging way to learn the five elements of reading: phonemic awareness, phonics, fluency, vocabulary, and comprehension.

The photocopiable activities in this book help children develop the skills underlying fluency in reading and spelling. Activities focus on blending, segmenting skills, supporting word building, comprehension, and early writing in a fun and accessible way for young children. New sounds are introduced at each of the stages whilst also reinforcing those learned previously. This systematic process helps the reader enjoy success at each stage and motivates them. The Dandelion World, Stages 16-20 Activities book and series of books can be used independently or with the other books in the Dandelion World series.

The progression in this book is:
Stage 16: tch and ve
Stage 17: simple two syllable words,
Stage 18: two syllable words and words with the suffix ed
Stage 19: two syllable words and words with the suffix ing
Stage 20: two syllable words and words with the spelling ‘le’





incl. GST

Prod. Code: WDW16-20


Quantity Discount (%) Price
1 - 3 $85
4 - 7 10 % $76.50
8 - 11 15 % $72.25
12+ 20 % $68