Alba Series (12 books)

Phonic Books UK

Alba is a feisty, resourceful heroine who steps in to save the day when someone threatens to jeopardise her father’s important scientific work. Starting at C VC level the books progress through alternative consonants, consonant digraphs and alternative vowel spellings.

Phonic Books Alba comprises 12 books and follows the same phonic progression as the Phonic Books Totem series and can be used in parallel to consolidate phonemic knowledge and reading skills.

Book 1: Lost (CVC , CVC C )
Book 2: The Plan (CVC , CVCC , CCVC )
Book 3: Alba Slips Up (CVC , CVCC , CCVC , CCVCC )
Book 4: Hot Chips for Lunch (sh, ch, th, tch)
Book 5: A Bit of Luck (ck, ng, qu, wh)
Book 6: A Brave Escape (ai, ay, a-e, a)
Book 7: Apple Trees (ee, ea, e, y, ey)
Book 8: The Long Road Home (o-e, ow, oa, o)
Book 9: Supper (er, ir, ur)
Book 10: Howling Wind (ow, ou)
Book 11: River Flight (igh, i-e, y, i )
Book 12: The Truth (oo, ew, u-e, u)


incl. GST

Prod. Code: AL1DK